20
Jun
11

it’s all grace

Here is a neat message by John Lynch, author of TrueFaced. I love the way he expresses God’s endless love for his children. Accept Christ as your Savior, allow Christ to show you who you are in him, and your life truly will change – it sounds too simple, but it is the truth! And this is the message that I have the privilege of sharing with people here locally and internationally through counseling, conferences, teaching, and personal relationships!

Jesus is not far away. I’m in him. And he’s in me. Hallelujah!

Blessings, Torben

2 Responses to “it’s all grace”


  1. 1 Sandy
    July 14, 2011 at 3:02 am

    Thank you John Lynch for verbalizing the truths I have come to truly believe after reading “The Rest of the Gospel”. I have never heard this life taught from the pulpit and grieve that I don’t know of a church that preaches and lives by faith in the truest sense. I can’t wait to get your book “Truefaced”.
    The church has produced with legalism and group of overgrown “babies in Christ” and no wonder we have looked so ridiculous to the world,
    My excitement over discovering this grace has been quelled by an underwhelming response by most people I’ve attempted to teach or talk to about it and some real pushback from people who only hear “license”. I’ve even been accused of license for believing it. I realize my “flesh” wants their approval, so that’s remedied quickly knowing I’ve died to that need. Lonliness in believing this grace brought me to this blog and I am so grateful to have discovered like minded believers.

  2. July 14, 2011 at 7:34 pm

    Dear Sandy! Thank you so much for your comment! I’m delighted to hear that the true Gospel is setting you more and more free to live as the child of God you are! That’s so exciting! On the other hand, I’m sorry to hear that you have had sad responses from some of God’s other children. I very much know the feeling, and if there is anything I can do for you in your journey with Christ, I’ll be happy to help. Depending on where you live, I might know of a church that teaches the truths of our identity in Christ, or I might be able to recommend more resources that could encourage you in your walk. You are more than welcome to email me at duverden@hotmail.com if you are interested in any assistance.

    Blessings, Torben


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 148,948 hits
June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Top Clicks

  • None

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

