17
Aug
09

He makes all things new

As you can see I’ve decided to change the look of this blog site. I guess it was about time after a year and a half with the other look. I hope you like it 🙂

I do need something new too. A new look from Christ. A new touch from Christ. A new reminder that he loves me just the way I am. Also when I don’t live up to my own expectations. I thank Christ for his acceptance. I thank him that he understands that I have a hard time accepting his acceptance. I thank him that he continues to accept and love me in new ways. He understands that I need new experiences of who I really am. I need new spiritual touches from him. I need him to spend time with me in a way that works for me. He speaks my love language, and even when I feel that he doesn’t, he surprises me and I see his love for me in a new way.

I thank him that when I feel down and frustrated or maybe just bored he meets me in that place. And he embraces me for who I am.

I thank Jesus for who he is and that he makes all things new. In me. In the world.

Blessings, Torben

2 Responses to “He makes all things new”


  1. 1 Tabs
    August 19, 2009 at 6:07 am

    i know what you mean. God is so in touch-when you dont feel like praying-He meets you there. He is able to reach out to one wherever you are and always.God is totally awesome. He knows that i need a new touch everyday and to be able to reach Him-my way.The God who commands the whole universe takes time to know my preferences,isn’t it that weird! He’s something else!
    PS:i like the new look.

  2. August 19, 2009 at 4:31 pm

    Amen Tabitha! Thanks for your comment! And I am glad you like the new look. It was about time for a change 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 148,948 hits
August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Top Clicks

  • None

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

