08
Jul
09

I will lift my eyes

When life is difficult, and I don’t know what to do. When questions are many, and I don’t have any great answers. When fear of the future and for today consumes me. When I feel like I’m going in circles instead of moving forward. When I feel like my flesh is too strong. When I feel I can’t hear the Holy Spirit within me. When I feel misunderstood and unappreciated by friends and loved ones.

worship_thumb

And….when I feel like dancing and rejoicing. When life is filled with great experiences and lots of comfort. When I see a clear direction in my life. When I sense the Holy Spirit gently loving me and confirming who I am. When I see that nothing Satan or my flesh can fling at me can overcome me. When I sense great fellowship, love and mutual interest with friends and experience the unity of the believers.

When life is in between extremes, and I feel like I’m just hanging in there and going through the motion. When I feel like I’m existing and not really living. When I see more hypocrisy than fruit in my life. When I feel like giving up one moment and then I feel on top of the world the next.

No matter when, I will lift my eyes to the maker of the mountains I can’t climb:

Blessings, Torben

0 Responses to “I will lift my eyes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 145,980 hits
July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

