10
Jun
09

Our God is an awesome God

Dear blog readers! It’s finally time for you to hear some news from me. I have something like 15 blog entries swimming around in my head and in my heart these days after returning from Akure, Nigeria yesterday. It was an amazing journey of 11 days to Africa, and I stand amazed of everything God did in me and through me and my friend and Grace Ministries International colleague, Tim Galloway, during our time in Nigeria. 

At this time, it feels like I simply don’t have words to describe the thanksgiving I feel in my heart towards my God who loves me with a truly prodigal love! I promise to start sharing more on this site, when all the impressions have settled a bit more, but for now I couldn’t think of a more fitting song to focus on than Rich Mullins’ classic Awesome God. He truly is awesome, and I stand in awe of his love, understanding, and the freedom-giving power of his truths about who he is and who are in him!

Blessings, Torben

0 Responses to “Our God is an awesome God”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 146,927 hits
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Top Clicks

  • None

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

