25
Aug
08

Sit with God

I absolutely love this song “If I could just sit with you a while” written by Mercy Me, and covered by Todd Agnew in this video. It speaks of a hurting Christian kneeling before God and giving his life to him. What a beautiful line: “Lord, you are my life, so I don’t mind to die, just as long as I am hidden in you“. This simple song speaks volumes to me these days.

Here is a video of the song.

If I could just sit with you a while. If you could just hold me. Nothing could touch me, though I’m wounded, though I die. If I could just sit with you a while. I need you to hold me. Moment by moment ’till forever passes by.

When I cannot feel. When my wounds don’t heal. Lord I humbly kneel, hidden in you. Lord, You are my life, so I don’t mind to die, just as long as I am hidden in you.

If I could just sit with you a while. If you could just hold me. Nothing could touch me, though I’m wounded, though I die. If I could just sit with you a while. I need you to hold me. Moment by moment ’till forever passes by.

When I know I’ve sinned, and I could’ve been crying out: “my God” and hidden in you. Lord I need you now, more than I know how. So I humbly bow, hidden in you.

If I could just sit with you a while. If you could just hold me. Nothing could touch me, though I’m wounded, though I die. If I could just sit with you a while. I need you to hold me. Moment by moment ’till forever passes by

Torben

0 Responses to “Sit with God”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 141,885 hits
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

