01
May
08

Bring the rain

I really enjoy the lyrics to this Mercy Me song Bring The Rain that I stumbled across on youtube.com. It’s a song that shows a mature believer’s attitude to God and his leading in my life. The chorus goes like this: “Bring me joy, bring me peace, bring the chance to be free, bring me anything that brings You glory. And I know there’ll be days when this life brings me pain. But if that’s what it takes to praise You, Jesus bring the rain“.

The apostle Paul put the same truth in more theological terms in Romans 5:2-5 “(…) we rejoice in the hope of the glory of God. Not only so, but we also rejoice in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope. And hope does not disappoint us, because God has poured out his love into our hearts by the Holy Spirit, who he has given us” 

Here is a video with the song:

 

…and a little video with the story behind the song:

 

Torben – who wants to grow more and more in understanding that God truly and always knows what’s best for me, even when I don’t understand or agree!

1 Response to “Bring the rain”


  1. May 7, 2008 at 5:12 am

    i should go here more often


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 141,885 hits
May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

