11
Apr
08

Grace

A beautiful song with some glorious pictures from God’s amazing nature. Again and again I look at myself and I can echo that God’s grace is truly amazing. His love, kindness, patience, compassion, understanding and care towards me is hugely undeserved, but real nonetheless.

My chains are gone, I’ve been set free. My God, my Savior has ransomed me“.

Father, help me to not take your grace for granted. Help me to live more and more in the freedom you bought for me when your son Jesus died on the cross for me. Help me to trust you, throw myself into your arms and see you hold me and sustain me. Help me to see and experience more of the wonder that I died with Christ, and he now lives in me and through me. Help me to cease striving and just rest in you and allow you to live your life through me. Show me more of what it means to remain in you. Take more of the scales away from my eyes so I see the freedom you have for me and experience more of life, peace and joy in you. Amen.

Torben

0 Responses to “Grace”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 141,659 hits
April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Top Clicks

  • None

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

