04
Apr
08

World’s worst own goal

I don’t have much time to write right now. I’ll be back with more when I return from a long weekend to the beautiful Ukrainian city of Lviv where I’m going with my lovely wife. I do have time, however, to put this lovely youtube-video on my blog.

I realize that not all readers understand much about football (soccer that is), but I think most people will understand how everything just goes terribly wrong for poor Pavol Durica from the Hungarian club FC Fehervar when he (in a dark shirt) tries to kick the ball away after Debrecen (in white shirts) just missed a penalty kick 🙂 (And Fehervar were kicked out of the Hungarian cup tournament because of Durica’s beautiful own goal…..)

Have a lovely weekend! Torben

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 148,948 hits
April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Top Clicks

  • None

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

