29
Feb
08

Blessed Assurance (Salige Vished)

To continue celebrating old, meaningful hymns I thought I would find a version of one of the hymns I’ve probably sung the most times in my life: Fanny Crosby’s Blessed Assurance which I know as Salige Vished in Danish. It’s a wonderful song about the security God wants his children to know. Security in who we are in God in life, and in death and for all eternity with our Father in heaven – “this is my story, this is my song praising my Savior all the day long”, and I bet that’s what Fanny is doing at this very moment!


I think Third Day do a good job with their version of this song:



Torben – “salige vished Jesus er min, han er min hyrde, kalder mig sin, salige vished alting er vel, Jesus har købt mig legem og sjæl”
0 Responses to “Blessed Assurance (Salige Vished)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 141,659 hits
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Top Clicks

  • None

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

