03
Feb
08

Still haven’t found what I’m looking for…(video)

21 years ago U2 released this song that has become one of their most popular songs all over the world. Millions associate themselves with the seeking attitude in this song. Always searching. Never finding. Never satisfied.
Have you found what you’re looking for? What was it?

I am so glad that I have found what I was looking for. I was searching for many years. I found Jesus. Or more correctly: he found me. He found me and gave me forgiveness, life, identity, peace and joy. I know who I am in him. I have found myself loved and accepted in Jesus Christ.

Our hearts are ever restless, until they find their rest in You“, (St. Augustine)

I am the way, and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me” (Jesus Christ) 

Torben

1 Response to “Still haven’t found what I’m looking for…(video)”


  1. 1 Eimund Dahle
    February 6, 2008 at 6:15 pm

    Hey Torben, I love these quotes you added at the end of this post. The peace in life comes when one finds the origin and destiny. In this continium we are called to live, held in Gods hands. Keep posting!


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 143,787 hits
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Top Clicks

  • None

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

