17
Jan
08

To be or not to be clumsy

Some people are obviously born clumsy. I have met many of them. They drop everything. They break everything. They can’t catch anything, etc. I’ve never been a clumsy one. Then I met Jeannette. She is not super clumsy, but definitely a lot more than me. Then I married her. And I’ve gotten more and more clumsy the past two and a half years. Tonight there was a culmination. I had just finished making lovely, hot chili con carne for both of us.  k75-438625.jpgI put Jeannette’s portion on the table, but thought I would eat mine on the couch. I put the plate down on the couch, turned around and sat right down on the plate! For no obvious reason. Jeannette sprained her face and stomach muscles laughing at me. And I had to face the fact that I’m getting more and more clumsy….. Is there any hope for me?
Torben 

2 Responses to “To be or not to be clumsy”


  1. January 18, 2008 at 9:51 am

    Hehe, that is such a great story 🙂

  2. 2 Carsten
    January 19, 2008 at 9:41 pm

    Happy birthday today, Torben!


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 146,907 hits
January 2008
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

